New beginnings

“Rowing provided a place to go, a community where people cared about what I did and what I achieved.”
Nancy Greene

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.”
C.S. Lewis

Probably the two loves of my life so far are reading and rowing. Hopefully they will help me get over the biggest trial of my life…writing.

There are many reasons for starting this blog and unfortunately they are entirely selfish and unsuited to the blogging medium in general. Blogging in my experience is about two-way communication, writing about something because of a love of writing or for the purpose of publicising/documenting something important.

This blog however is an experiment, a personal test, a diary and an anonymous testimony. Its goals are simple…to stay active, to encourage personal reflection and to overcome a fear of writing.

The content of this blog will inevitably evolve and hopefully improve over time but to begin with I will be focussing on the titled subjects.

I welcome any comments and feedback on this forum but as I will not be promoting the blog so do not expect many responses.

Leave a Reply

